Student Organizations

The University of Cincinnati encourages students to actively participate in extracurricular activities around campus.

Currently, there are over 250 student groups registered with the university. These organizations focus on a variety of topics such as academics, athletics, creative arts, cultural and ethnic issues, politics and professional development. Whether it’s playing on one of UC’s nationally ranked sports teams or broadcasting from UC’s Bearcast radio station, students have many opportunities to get involved.  To view an updated list of groups, please visit the Student Activities and Leadership webpage.

Information Technology Student Association

The purpose of the Information Technology Student Association (ITSA) is to build networking among students interested in information technology, promote currency in technology trends, increase awareness of technology, encourage involvement and leadership in the department and profession, and provide service to the department and community.

President: Dev Agrawal
Vice President: Lina Kaval
Secretary: Ethan Li
Treasurer: Joe Pomeroy
Meetings Chair: Amel Osman
Marketing Chair: Dikshya Thapa
Web Chair: Aniketh Singh
Faculty Advisor: Ryan Moore

IT Proud

We are an identity-based organization for underrepresented communities in the field of Technology and our mission is to pave way for an environment where every student at the University of Cincinnati feels heard and has a support system that helps translate their passion into worthwhile action. 

We, as an organization, are here to empower our students to act and adapt in this ever-evolving field of Technology and with that, IT Proud will be a space for you to network and build a community of individuals with similar experiences and the unique challenges we face in our everyday life all while educating members of our community on the same. 

 Join us the first Tuesday of every month from 5-6PM in Teacher’s Dyer Room 633 or on MS Teams! 

President: Corin Manning (
Vice President:
Dhruman Patel
Secretary: Forde Kohler
Treasurer: Rafael Murray
Marketing Director: Chariya Chhay

The following people were integral to the development of IT Proud and were the inaugural members of the executive committee. We thank them for their commitment to underrepresented students in computing fields. 

Inaugural President: Akabalon Khalfani & Vismaya Manchaiah
Inaugural Vice President: 
James Scott & Zulqarnayan Hossain
Inaugural Treasurer: Hari Priya Ponnakanti
Inaugural Advisors: Alana Calhoun & Selena Ramanayake

Women in CyberSecurity

The mission of the WiCyS UC Student Chapter is to build a community within the University of Cincinnati that promotes women’s education, participation, and leadership in the field of cybersecurity.

AY23-24 Executive Committee:

President: Bre King
Vice President: Christine Bourgholtzer
Secretary: Georgie Stevens
Treasurer: Thelma Okafor
Communications Chair: Nia McGlothin
Social Media Chair: Meghan Tillery
Faculty Advisor: Rebekah Michael

Women in Information Technology

The mission of Women in Information Technology (WIT) is to provide leadership development, networking, professional development and community service opportunities to Women in the Information Technology program at University of Cincinnati.

Co-Presidents: Liz Temblay and Lina Kaval
Treasurer: Erin Byerly
Communications Chair: Anna Francesca Suba
Events Chair: Teresa Hawk
Webmaster: Mariah Mendez
Faculty Advisor: Annu Prabhakar