Counseling Professor Awarded Counselor of the Year

Dr. LaGuardia receiving her award

Congratulations to Dr. Amanda La Guardia, recipient of the Ohio Counseling Association’s (OCA) Susan J. Sears Counselor of the Year Award.

The recipient of this award is recognized as one who has gone beyond the call of duty by demonstrating exceptional service as a practitioner and/or counselor educator, through the application of OCA goals. Kudos, Dr. La Guardia!

Dr. LaGuardia poses with her award
Dr. LaGuardia poses with a colleague at the award ceremony