Our Faculty and Staff

Jump to:

Director

Boat, Mary Barbara

Associate Professor and Director School of Education

615B Teachers College

513-556-3817

mary.boat@uc.edu

ESL Teaching Staff

Abele, Jeannine Mary

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-3600

jeannine.abele@uc.edu

Allen, Rebecca Jane

Graduate Assistant

Franklin, Rosemary A.

Assoc Sr Librarian

474 Langsam Library

513-556-0633

rosemary.franklin@uc.edu

Frasch, Preston

Graduate Teaching Assistant

610A Teachers College

248-568-4544

Gaikwad, Samira Vijay

Graduate Assistant

Hinton, Rebecca Ann

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-4307

Hunt, Craig

Instructor - Adj

610 Teachers College

937-360-0129

craig.hunt@uc.edu

Kasprzycki, Edyta

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-3600

edytaa.kasprzycki@uc.edu

Lundgren, Christopher A

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-3600

christopher.lundgren@uc.edu

Luo, Xiao

Graduate Assistant

Macarie, Valerie

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-3600

valerie.macarie@uc.edu

Menz, William

Instructor - Adj

TEACHER-DYER

513-556-3600

william.menz@uc.edu

Ramanayake, Selena

Instructional Designer

Teachers College

513-556-5737

Song, Zhiwen

Graduate Assistant

Spetz, Aaron A

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-3600

aaron.spetz@uc.edu

Trunick, Irene P

Instructor - Adj

610 Teachers College

513-556-3600

Wiebe, Jennifer

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-4307

Williams, Karla Annetta

Instructor - Adj

Teachers College

513-556-3600

Xia, Detong

Graduate Assistant

Xiao, Ting

Asst Professor - Field Service

610D Teachers College

513-556-3590

ting.xiao@uc.edu

Yang, Na

Graduate Assistant

Early Childhood Learning Community

Bryan, Kathleen Marie

Assistant Professor, Educator Program Coordinator - ECE Online

EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3481

kathleen.bryan@uc.edu

Faculty

Ai, Haiyang

Asst Professor

615P Teachers College

(513) 556-5116

haiyang.ai@uc.edu

Allen-Brown, Vanessa

Associate Professor

638J Teachers College

513-556-3625

Atchison, Christopher L

Associate Professor, Geoscience Education

511E Teachers College

513-556-3613

christopher.atchison@uc.edu

Bauer, Anne Marie

Professor

600J Teachers College

513-556-4537

anne.bauer@uc.edu

Benedetti, Mary Sovik

Associate Professor

260D Teachers College

513-909-6110

mary.benedetti@uc.edu

Boat, Mary Barbara

Associate Professor and Director School of Education

615B Teachers College

513-556-3817

mary.boat@uc.edu

Bond, Daniele

Field Service Assistant Professor

2150M EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-1619

Breiner, Jonathan M.

Associate Professor

511.11 Teachers College

513-556-0713

jon.breiner@uc.edu

Brown, Rhonda

Associate Professor; Co-Director, Developmental & Learning Sciences Research Lab; Co-Editor, Children, Youth and Environments

2150W EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

(513)556-3622

rhonda.brown@uc.edu

Bryan, Kathleen Marie

Assistant Professor, Educator Program Coordinator - ECE Online

EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3481

kathleen.bryan@uc.edu

Camp, Emilie M

Associate Professor, Educator

615S Teachers College

513-556-0388

emilie.camp@uc.edu

Carnahan, Christina R

Associate Professor

505A Teachers College

513-556-2529

christi.carnahan@uc.edu

Carr, Victoria

Professor, Early Childhood & Human Development and Executive Director, Arlitt Center for Education, Research & Sustainability

2150H EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3805

victoria.carr@uc.edu

Dariotis, Jacinda K

Director, Evaluation Services Center & Director of Research, CECH & Professor, School of Education

638L Teachers College

513-556-9056

jacinda.dariotis@uc.edu

DeJarnette, Anna Fricano

Asst Professor

511H Teachers College

513-556-4547

Dell, Laura

Assoc Dean

410F Teachers College

513-556-0238

laura.dell@uc.edu

Gregson, Susan A.

Assistant Professor

511D Teachers College

513-556-0249

susan.gregson@uc.edu

Greivenkamp, Dianna

Assistant Professor, Field Service

615G Teachers College

513-556-9136

dianna.greivenkamp@uc.edu

Guo, Ying

Associate Professor

260C Teachers College

513-556-0359

Haring, Karen A.

Field Service Assistant Professor

615F Teachers College

513-556-7170

karen.haring@uc.edu

Harkness, Marshella (Shelly Sheats)

Professor

511C Teachers College

513-556-3743

shelly.harkness@uc.edu

Haydon, Todd F

Associate Professor

600F Teachers College

513-556-3580

todd.haydon@uc.edu

Hendrix, Janice L.

Field Service Assistant Professor

janice.hendrix@uc.edu

Hord, Casey

Assoc Professor

600G Teachers College

(513) 556-2481

casey.hord@uc.edu

Jean-Baptiste, Elizabeth

Field Service Assistant Professor

260K Teachers College

523-556-0204

elizabeth.jean-baptiste@uc.edu

Jette, Kelli

Program Coordinator-Assistant Professor

2110A EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-7097

kelli.jette@uc.edu

Johnson, Holly A.

Associate Dean for Innovation and Opportunity

260A Teachers College

513-556-0469

holly.johnson@uc.edu

Johnson, Marcus

Associate Professor & Co-Director, Developmental & Learning Sciences Research Laboratory

2150Q EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

(513)556-0555

marcus.johnson@uc.edu

Ju, Song

Assistant Professor

600E Teachers College

513-556-5693

song.ju@uc.edu

Kelcey, Benjamin M

Associate Professor of Quantitative Research Methodologies

3311B Teachers College

513-556-3608

benjamin.kelcey@uc.edu

Kreiner, Emma

Asst Professor - Adj Rep

260M Teachers College

513-800-1504

emma.kreiner@uc.edu

Kroeger, Stephen D.

Associate Professor

600C Teachers College

513-556-2729

stephen.kroeger@uc.edu

Farley, Amy N.

Asst Professor

610K Teachers College

513-556-5111

amy.farley@uc.edu

Lynch, Ellen

Associate Professor

513-533-8213

ellen.lynch@uc.edu

Ma, Fengyang

Asst Professor - Adj Rep

610N Teachers College

513-556-3406

fengyang.ma@uc.edu

Malone, Duane M.

Professor

2150U EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3833

d.michael.malone@uc.edu

Mayfield, Amy

Field Service Professor

2150T EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0275

amy.mayfield@uc.edu

McCauley, Sean A.

Asst Professor - Field Service

610R Teachers College

513-556-2335

sean.mccauley@uc.edu

Meyer, Helen

Associate Professor

511A Teachers College

513-556-5115

helen.meyer@uc.edu

Moomaw, Sally Coup

Associate Professor

2150J EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-4414

sally.moomaw@uc.edu

Pae, Hye

Professor

615R Teachers College

513-556-7112

hye.pae@uc.edu

Plano Clark, Vicki L.

Associate Professor

638N Teachers College

(513) 556-2610

vicki.planoclark@uc.edu

Plevyak, Linda H.

Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction Associate Director, Teacher Education & Leadership

511F Teachers College

513-556-5106

linda.plevyak@uc.edu

Raider, Mark A.

Professor

301A McMicken Hall

513-556-2150

Raider-Roth, Miriam

Professor

638G Teachers College

513-556-3808

Riordan, Wendy

Visiting Instructor

600B Teachers College

513-556-4189

wendy.riordan@uc.edu

Sapona, Regina H

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

410F Teachers College

513-556-4550

regina.sapona@uc.edu

Schmidt, Matthew

Assoc Professor

600M Teachers College

513-620-6899

matthew.schmidt@uc.edu

Schroeder, Sarah E

Assoc Professor - Field Service

615L Teachers College

513-556-0237

sarah.schroeder@uc.edu

Seo, Kay K

Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

600K Teachers College

513-556-2531

kay.seo@uc.edu

Shin, Dong-shin

Asst Professor

Teachers College

513-556-3600

Breit-Smith, Allison

Associate Professor

260B Teachers College

513-556-7119

allison.breit-smith@uc.edu

Smith, Everrett A

Assistant Professor, Higher Education

610P Teachers College

513-556-8028

everrett.smith@uc.edu

Stanton-Chapman, Tina

Associate Professor and Associate Director of Early Childhood Education and Human Development

2150X EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-1678

tina.stanton-chapman@uc.edu

Stitzlein, Sarah M

Professor

610F Teachers College

513-556-2439

sarah.stitzlein@uc.edu

Sulzer, Mark

Asst Professor

615E Teachers College

513-556-3588

Swoboda, Christopher

Associate Professor & Associate Director of Research Methods

638Q Teachers College

513-556-0782

christopher.swoboda@uc.edu

Theado, Connie Kendall

Associate Professor and Director of SoE Graduate Programs

615W Teachers College

513-556-1427

connie.kendall@uc.edu

Tichavakunda, Antar Akari

Asst Professor

Teachers College

513-556-3600

Vaughn, Lisa M

Professor

Teachers College

513-803-7158

vaughnlm@uc.edu

Walson, Julie S.

Asst Professor - Adj Rep

2150OP EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3831

julie.schaefer@uc.edu

Watts Taffe, Susan

Associate Professor

615J Teachers College

513-556-2534

Williams, Cheri  

Professor

615O Teachers College

513-556-3571

cheri.williams@uc.edu

Xiao, Ting

Asst Professor - Field Service

610D Teachers College

513-556-3590

ting.xiao@uc.edu

Zydney, Janet Mannheimer

Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

600N Teachers College

513-556-9138

janet.zydney@uc.edu

Research Team

Behrman, Matthew T

Educational Adviser

Teachers College

513-556-2104

matthew.behrman@uc.edu

Glaser, Noah

Graduate Assistant

SoE Emeritus

Camblin, Lanthan D

Professor Emeritus

513-221-1290

lanthan.camblin@uc.edu

Cardullias, Peter J

Associate Professor

Teachers College

513-941-5957

peter.cardullias@uc.edu

Collins, Roger L

Professor Emeritus

513-556-3613

roger.collins@uc.edu

Elgas, Peggy M

Associate Professor

2150V EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3815

peg.elgas@uc.edu

Evers, Nancy A

Professor Emerita

455E Teachers College

513-556-6623

nancy.evers@uc.edu

Feldis, Dorothyann

Associate Professor Emerita and Special Education Program Chair

Teachers College

513-636-4321

dotty.feldis@uc.edu

Fowler, Thaddeus W

Professor Emeritus

511 Teachers College

513-556-3583

ted.fowler@uc.edu

Freppon, Penny

Professor Emerita

859-760-7512

Henderson, Darwin

Associate Professor

2150M EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

darwin.henderson@uc.edu

Kretschmer, Richard

Adjunct Professor

615N Teachers College

513-621-4878

richard.kretschmer@uc.edu

Kuschner, David S

Emeritus Faculty

513-556-3802

david.kuschner@uc.edu

Laine, Chet

Associate Professor, Coordinator, Teacher Performance Assessment

615E Teachers College

513-.55-6.3588

chet.laine@uc.edu

Markle, Glenn

Professor, Science Education

513-729-1834

glenn.markle@uc.edu

Martin, Ken

Associate Professor

615H Teachers College

513-831-0294

kenneth.martin@uc.edu

Staff

Altus, Jillian E.

Assoc Dir Academic

615D Teachers College

513-556-0439

jillian.altus@uc.edu

Behrman, Matthew T

Educational Adviser

Teachers College

513-556-2104

matthew.behrman@uc.edu

Carr, Victoria

Professor, Early Childhood & Human Development and Executive Director, Arlitt Center for Education, Research & Sustainability

2150H EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3805

victoria.carr@uc.edu

Grant, Amanda

Business Administrator

615Q Teachers College

513-556-6614

amanda.grant@uc.edu

Griffin, Belinda

Staff Assistant
Faculty: Richard Becker, MD; Andrew Burger, MD; Christy Holland, PhD

615 Teachers College

(513) 556-3598

belinda.griffin@uc.edu

Guess, Jessica

Program Manager

210K University Pavilion

513-399-5997

jessica.guess@uc.edu

Johnson, Holly A.

Associate Dean for Innovation and Opportunity

260A Teachers College

513-556-0469

holly.johnson@uc.edu

Kroeger, Stephen D.

Associate Professor

600C Teachers College

513-556-2729

stephen.kroeger@uc.edu

Laine, Chet

Associate Professor, Coordinator, Teacher Performance Assessment

615E Teachers College

513-.55-6.3588

chet.laine@uc.edu

Meyer, Helen

Associate Professor

511A Teachers College

513-556-5115

helen.meyer@uc.edu

Pae, Hye

Professor

615R Teachers College

513-556-7112

hye.pae@uc.edu

Reese, Beverly A

Administrative Secretary

513-556-3599

beverly.reese@uc.edu

Theado, Connie Kendall

Associate Professor and Director of SoE Graduate Programs

615W Teachers College

513-556-1427

connie.kendall@uc.edu

West, Ann M.

Sr Academic Advisor CECH School of Education - Online MEd and Online Graduate Certificate programs.

ann.west@uc.edu

Yisrael, Amuna

Business Manager

513-556-0219

amuna.yisrael@uc.edu