College of Education, Criminal Justice & Human Services

College of Education, Criminal Justice & Human Services

School of Information Technology - Faculty & Staff

Line

College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services
School of Information Technology

University of Cincinnati

2610 McMicken Circle
250 TDC
Cincinnati, OH 45221

Business Office: 513-556-5084
Advising:
515-556-2336
Voicemail: 513-556-7967

cechitprogram@uc.edu


School Office

Line
Dr. Hazem Said

Dr. Hazem Said
School Head & Associate Professor

Office: 250C TDC
Phone: 513-556-4874
Hazem.Said@uc.edu

Gage Thompson

Gage Thompson
Student Worker


Phone: 513-556-7967
thompsg7@ucmail.uc.edu



Colin Bresler

Colin Bresler
Student Worker

Phone: 513-556-5012
breslecp@ucmail.uc.edu

Jenna Goedde

Jenna Goedde
Financial Administrator
Office: 250D TDC
Phone: 513-556-5084
goeddeja@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Rebekah Michael

Rebekah Michael
Graduate Programs Coordinator
DITLE Grant Project Director
Adjunct Instructor
238D TDC
Phone: (513) 556-1701
michaerm@ucmail.uc.edu

Andrew Lively

Andrew Lively
Software Developer 
IT Solutions Center

livelyar@uc.edu

Ben Leach
Software Developer 
IT Solutions Center

leachbc@ucmail.uc.edu


Advisors

Line
Kelly Rawe

Kelly Rawe
Advisor: Students with last names A-G
Kelly.Rawe@uc.edu

 

 

 

Ethan Fletcher

Ethan Fletcher
Advisor: Students with last names P-Z
Ethan.Fletcher@uc.edu

Lacey Tomlinson

Lacey Tomlinson
Advisor: Students with last names H-O
bradlely@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

 

Erik Alanson

Erik Alanson
Coop Advisor
alansoek@ucmail.uc.edu


Faculty

Line
Jen Fritz


Jen Fritz

Visiting Instructor

Office: 238G TDC
Phone: 513-556-5917
jen.fritz@uc.edu

 

 

Joseph Kasak


Joseph Kasak

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: 238B TDC
Phone: 513-556-2335
joseph.kasak@uc.edu

 

 

Russell McMahon


Russell McMahon

Associate Professor

Office: 250H TDC
Phone: 513-556-4873
russ.mcmahon@uc.edu

 

 

Mark Stockman


Mark Stockman

Associate Professor

Office: 238H TDC
Phone: 513-556-4227
mark.stockman@uc.edu

 

 

Vali Tadayon


Vali Tadayon

Associate Professor

Office: 250J TDC
Phone: 513-556-1740
vali.tadayon@uc.edu

 

 

Tom Wulf


Tom Wulf

Associate Professor

Office: 238E TDC
Phone: 513-556-4010
tom.wulf@uc.edu



Assistant Professor Guo Freeman

 

Guo Freeman
Assistant Professor

Office: 238I TDC

Guo.Freeman@uc.edu

 

 



Patrick Kumpf


Patrick Kumpf

Associate Professor

Office: 238B TDC
Phone: 513-556-1717
patrick.kumpf@uc.edu

 

 

Chengcheng Li


Chengcheng Li

Assistant Professor
Office: 238C TDC
Phone: 513-556-2336
chengcheng.li@uc.edu

 

 

Anuu Prabhakar


Annu Prabhakar

Associate Professor

Office: 250I TDC
Phone: 513-556-4120
annu.prabhakar@uc.edu

 

 

Jim Scott


Jim Scott
   
IT Executive in Residence

Office: 238J TDC
Phone: 513-556-5012
james.scott2@uc.edu

Tom Wulf


Xuetao Wei
Assistant Professor

Office: 250G TDC
Phone: 513-556-5012
weix2@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Assistant Professor Kijung Lee


Kijung Lee

Assistant Professor

Office: 250F TDC
Phone: 513-556-7049
kijung.lee@uc.edu



Bilal Gonen


Bilal Gonen

Assistant Professor

Office: 250E TDC
Phone: 513-556-6173
bilal.gonen@uc.edu


Joint Appointments

Line
Fred Annexstein

Fred Annexstein
Associate Professor
Computer Science
Office: 811B Old Chem
Phone: 513-556-1807
fred.annexstein@uc.edu

 

 

Richard Harknett

Richard Harknett
Dept. Head & Professor
Political Science
Office: Crosley 1101
Phone: 513-556-3314
richard.harknett@uc.edu



Joseph Nedelec

Joseph Nedelec
Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
Office: 5311B RECCENTER
Phone: 513-556-5561
joseph.nedelec@uc.edu

Ken Berman

Ken Berman
Professor
Computer Science
Office: 811C Old Chem
Phone: 513-556-5205
ken.berman@uc.edu

 

 

Janet Zydney

Janet Zydney
Associate Professor
School of Education
Office: Teachers 600N
Phone: 513-556-9138
janet.zydney@uc.edu

 

 

Nelson Vincent

Nelson Vincent
Vice President and CIO of Information Technologies

Phone: 513-556-2323
nelson.vincent@uc.edu


Part-Time Faculty

Line
AJ Bothe

AJ Bothe
Adjunct Instructor

Office:
University Hall 400
anthony.bothe@uc.edu

(513)556-9332

 

 

Terry Eshom

Terry Eshom
Adjunct Instructor

terry.eshom@uc.edu

 

 

David Freeze

David Freeze
Adjunct Instructor

freezew@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Brandan Jones

Brandan Jones
Adjunct Assistant Professor

brandan.jones@uc.edu

 

 

Rebekah Michael

Rebekah Michael
Adjunct Instructor

michaerm@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Ronald Ross

Ronald Ross
Adjunct Instructor

rossrn@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Brian Verkamp

Brian Verkamp
CECH Director of IT

Office:
CRC 4310B
brian.verkamp@uc.edu

 

 

Joel Willis

Joel Willis
Adjunct Instructor

willisje@ucmail.uc.edu

Mary Chaney

Mary Chaney
Adjunct Instructor
chaneymy@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Paul Foster

Paul Foster
Adjunct Instructor

Office: Zimmer 410C
paul.foster@uc.edu

 

 

Kevin Ghantous

Kevin Ghantous
Adjunct Instructor

ghantoka@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Kevin McLaughlin

Kevin McLaughlin
Adjunct Instructor

kevin.mclaughlin@uc.edu

 

 

Lawrence Powers

Lawrence Powers
Adjunct Instructor

powersln@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Basel Saqr

Basel Saqr
Adjunct Instructor

basel.saqr@uc.edu

 

 

Bodgan Vykhovanyuk

Bodgan Vykhovanyuk
Adjunct Instructor

Office: University Hall 132
vykhovbn@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Brian Zeitz

Brian Zeitz
Adjunct Instructor

zeitzbn@ucmail.uc.edu

Andy Curran

Andy Curran
Adjunct Professor

Office: WWAC 283
andy.curran@uc.edu

 

 

Ted Fowler

Ted Fowler
Adjunct Instructor

Office:
Teachers 505A
ted.fowler@uc.edu

 

 

Kevin Jackson

Kevin Jackson
Adjunct Instructor

jacks2kv@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Daniel Meurer

Daniel Meurer
Adjunct Instructor

dan.meurer@uc.edu

 

 

Bjorg Prodan

Bjorg Prodan
Adjunct Instructor

Office: University Hall 400
bjorg.prodan@uc.edu

 

 

Casey Tritt

Casey Tritt
Adjunct Instructor

trittcw@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

Michael Weiner

Michael Weiner
Adjunct Instructor

weinerm@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Line