Faculty and Staff

Address

College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services
School of Information Technology

University of Cincinnati
2610 McMicken Circle
250 Teachers-Dyer Complex
Cincinnati, OH 45221

Helpful Phone Numbers

School of IT Main Office: 513-556-7967
Advising: 515-556-2336
Voicemail: 513-556-7967
Email: cechrecruit@ucmail.uc.edu

School Office

Hazem Said

Dr. Hazem Said
School Head & Professor
250C TDC
513-556-4874
Hazem.Said@uc.edu
 

Gage Thompson

Gage Thompson
Student Worker
513-556-7967
thompsg7@ucmail.uc.edu

Colin Bresler

Colin Bresler
Student Worker
513-556-5012
breslecp@ucmail.uc.edu

Jenna Goedde

Jenna Goedde
Business Manager
250D TDC
513-556-5084
goeddeja@ucmail.uc.edu

Rebekah Michael

Rebekah Michael
Graduate Programs Coordinator
DITLE Grant Project Director
Adjunct Instructor

238D TDC
513-556-1701
michaerm@ucmail.uc.edu

Andrew Lively

Andrew Lively
Software Developer 
IT Solutions Center
livelyar@uc.edu

Advisors

Kelly Rawe

Kelly Rawe
Advisor: Students with last names A-G
Kelly.Rawe@uc.edu

Ethan Fletcher

Ethan Fletcher
Advisor: Students with last names P-Z
Ethan.Fletcher@uc.edu

Susan Mahoney

Susan Mahoney
Coop Advisor
susan.mahoney@uc.edu

Lacey Tomlinson

Lacey Tomlinson
Advisor: Students with last names H-O
bradlely@ucmail.uc.edu

Erik Alanson

Erik Alanson
Coop Advisor
alansoek@ucmail.uc.edu

Faculty

Jen Fritz

Jen Fritz
Assistant Professor – Educator
238G TDC
513-556-5917
jen.fritz@uc.edu

Patrick Kumpf

Patrick Kumpf
Emeritus Professor
238B TDC
513-556-1717
patrick.kumpf@uc.edu

Russ McMahon

Russell McMahon
Associate Professor
250H TDC
513-556-4873
russ.mcmahon@uc.edu

Mark Stockman

Mark Stockman
Associate Professor
238H TDC
513-556-4227
mark.stockman@uc.edu

Vali Tadayon

Vali Tadayon
Associate Professor
250J TDC
513-556-1740
vali.tadayon@uc.edu

Tom Wulf

Tom Wulf
Associate Professor
238E TDC
513-556-4010
tom.wulf@uc.edu

Guo Freeman

Guo Freeman
Assistant Professor
238I TDC
Guo.Freeman@uc.edu

 

Jess

Jess Kropczynski
Assistant Professor
238F TDC
(513)556-4858
jess.kropczynski@uc.edu

Chengcheng Li

Chengcheng Li
Assistant Professor
238C TDC
513-556-2336
chengcheng.li@uc.edu

Annu Prabhakar

Annu Prabhakar
Associate Professor
250I TDC
513-556-4120
annu.prabhakar@uc.edu

Jim Scott

Jim Scott
Assistant Professor – Educator
238J TDC
513-556-5012
james.scott2@uc.edu

Xuetao Wei

Xuetao Wei
Assistant Professor
250G TDC
513-556-5012
weix2@ucmail.uc.edu

Kijung Lee

Kijung Lee
Assistant Professor
250F TDC
513-556-7049
kijung.lee@uc.edu

Bilal Gonen

Bilal Gonen
Assistant Professor
250E TDC
513-556-6173
bilal.gonen@uc.edu

Annual Adjuncts

David Freeze

David Freeze
Adjunct Instructor
freezew@ucmail.uc.edu

Ali Morshedlou
Adjunct Instructor


ali.morshedlou@uc.edu

Joseph Kasak

Joseph Kasak
Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
238B TDC
513-556-2335
joseph.kasak@uc.edu

Joint Appointments

Fred Annexstein

Fred Annexstein
Associate Professor
Computer Science
811B Old Chem
513-556-1807
fred.annexstein@uc.edu

Richard Harknett

Richard Harknett
Dept. Head & Professor
Political Science

Crosley 1101
513-556-3314
richard.harknett@uc.edu

Joseph Nedelec

Joseph Nedelec
Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice

5311B RECCENTER
513-556-5561
joseph.nedelec@uc.edu

Ken Berman

Ken Berman
Professor
Computer Science
811C Old Chem
513-556-5205
ken.berman@uc.edu

Janet Zydney

Janet Zydney
Associate Professor
School of Education
Teachers 600N
513-556-9138
janet.zydney@uc.edu

Nelson Vincent

Nelson Vincent
Vice President and CIO of Information Technologies
513-556-2323
nelson.vincent@uc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Catherine Allshouse

Catherine Allshouse
Adjunct Instructor


(513)556-2336
allshocs@ucmail.uc.edu

Katrina Biscay

Katrina Biscay


Adjunct Instructor

John Bruggeman

John Bruggeman
Adjunct Instructor

Paul Foster

Paul Foster
Adjunct Instructor
Zimmer 410C
paul.foster@uc.edu

Leon Fritz

Leon Fritz
Adjunct Instructor

Kevin Jackson
Kevin Jackson
Adjunct Instructor
jacks2kv@ucmail.uc.edu
Ken Kleemeier

Ken Kleemeier
Adjunct Instructor

Hector Medina

Hector Medina
Adjunct Instructor

Ryan Moore

Ryan Moore


Adjunct Instructor

Basel Saqr

Basel Saqr
Adjunct Instructor
basel.saqr@uc.edu

Brian Verkamp

Brian Verkamp
CECH Director of IT
CRC 4310B
brian.verkamp@uc.edu

Joel Willis

Joel Willis
Adjunct Instructor
willisje@ucmail.uc.edu

Brandon Applegate

Brandon Applegate
Adjunct Instructor


(513)556-2336
applegbl@ucmail.uc.edu

Brad Bishop

Brad Bishop


Adjunct Instructor

Dyllon Dekok

Dyllon Dekok
Adjunct Instructor

Paul Foster

Paul Foster


Adjunct Instructor

Kevin Ghantous
Kevin Ghantous
Adjunct Instructor
ghantoka@ucmail.uc.edu
Brandon Jones

Brandon Jones
Adjunct Assistant Professor
brandan.jones@uc.edu

Cassie Kramer

Cassie Kramer

Adjunct Instructor

Daniel Meurer

Daniel Meurer
Adjunct Instructor
dan.meurer@uc.edu

Bjorg Prodan
Bjorg Prodan
Adjunct Instructor
University Hall 400
bjorg.prodan@uc.edu
Steve Scott

Steve Scott
Adjunct Instructor

Bodgan Vykhovanyuk

Bodgan Vykhovanyuk
Adjunct Instructor
University Hall 132
vykhovbn@ucmail.uc.edu

Olugbenga Awodukon

Olugbenga Awodokun
Adjunct Instructor

AJ Bothe
AJ Bothe
Adjunct Instructor
University Hall 400
(513)556-9332
anthony.bothe@uc.edu
Nate Fair

Nate Fair
Adjunct Instructor

Daren Fowler

Daren Fowler


Adjunct Instructor

Nikki Holden

Nikki Holden
Adjunct Instructor

Chris Keith

Chris Keith


Adjunct Instructor

Andrew Lively

Andrew Lively
Adjunct Instructor

Rebekah Michael

Rebekah Michael
Adjunct Instructor
michaerm@ucmail.uc.edu
 

Doug Roden

Doug Roden
Adjunct Instructor

Andrew Smiley

Andrew Smiley
Adjunct Instructor

Matt Williams

Matt Williams
Adjunct Instructor