Faculty and Staff

Address

College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services
School of Information Technology

University of Cincinnati
2610 McMicken Circle
250 TDC
Cincinnati, OH 45221

Helpful Phone Numbers

Business Office: 513-556-5084
Advising: 
515-556-2336
Voicemail: 513-556-7967
Email: cechitprogram@uc.edu

School Office

Hazem Said

Dr. Hazem Said
School Head & Associate Professor
250C TDC
513-556-4874
Hazem.Said@uc.edu
 

Gage Thompson

Gage Thompson
Student Worker
513-556-7967
thompsg7@ucmail.uc.edu

Colin Bresler

Colin Bresler
Student Worker
513-556-5012
breslecp@ucmail.uc.edu

Ben Leach

Ben Leach
Software Developer 
IT Solutions Center
leachbc@ucmail.uc.edu

Jenna Goedde

Jenna Goedde
Financial Administrator
250D TDC
513-556-5084
goeddeja@ucmail.uc.edu

Rebekah Michael

Rebekah Michael
Graduate Programs Coordinator
DITLE Grant Project Director
Adjunct Instructor

238D TDC
513-556-1701
michaerm@ucmail.uc.edu

Andrew Lively

Andrew Lively
Software Developer 
IT Solutions Center
livelyar@uc.edu

Advisors

Kelly Rawe

Kelly Rawe
Advisor: Students with last names A-G
Kelly.Rawe@uc.edu

Ethan Fletcher

Ethan Fletcher
Advisor: Students with last names P-Z
Ethan.Fletcher@uc.edu

Lacey Tomlinson

Lacey Tomlinson
Advisor: Students with last names H-O
bradlely@ucmail.uc.edu

Erik Alanson

Erik Alanson
Coop Advisor
alansoek@ucmail.uc.edu

Faculty

Jen Fritz

Jen Fritz
Visiting Instructor
238G TDC
513-556-5917
jen.fritz@uc.edu

Joseph Kasak

Joseph Kasak
Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor
238B TDC
513-556-2335
joseph.kasak@uc.edu

Russ McMahon

Russell McMahon
Associate Professor
250H TDC
513-556-4873
russ.mcmahon@uc.edu

Mark Stockman

Mark Stockman
Associate Professor
238H TDC
513-556-4227
mark.stockman@uc.edu

Vali Tadayon

Vali Tadayon
Associate Professor
250J TDC
513-556-1740
vali.tadayon@uc.edu

Tom Wulf

Tom Wulf
Associate Professor
238E TDC
513-556-4010
tom.wulf@uc.edu

Guo Freeman

Guo Freeman
Assistant Professor
238I TDC
Guo.Freeman@uc.edu

 

Patrick Kumpf

Patrick Kumpf
Associate Professor
238B TDC
513-556-1717
patrick.kumpf@uc.edu

Chengcheng Li

Chengcheng Li
Assistant Professor
238C TDC
513-556-2336
chengcheng.li@uc.edu

Annu Prabhakar

Annu Prabhakar
Associate Professor
250I TDC
513-556-4120
annu.prabhakar@uc.edu

Jim Scott

Jim Scott   
IT Executive in Residence
238J TDC
513-556-5012
james.scott2@uc.edu

Xuetao Wei

Xuetao Wei
Assistant Professor
250G TDC
513-556-5012
weix2@ucmail.uc.edu

Kijung Lee

Kijung Lee
Assistant Professor
250F TDC
513-556-7049
kijung.lee@uc.edu

Bilal Gonen

Bilal Gonen
Assistant Professor
250E TDC
513-556-6173
bilal.gonen@uc.edu

Joint Appointments

Fred Annexstein

Fred Annexstein
Associate Professor
Computer Science
811B Old Chem
513-556-1807
fred.annexstein@uc.edu

Richard Harknett

Richard Harknett
Dept. Head & Professor
Political Science

Crosley 1101
513-556-3314
richard.harknett@uc.edu

Joseph Nedelec

Joseph Nedelec
Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice

5311B RECCENTER
513-556-5561
joseph.nedelec@uc.edu

Ken Berman

Ken Berman
Professor
Computer Science
811C Old Chem
513-556-5205
ken.berman@uc.edu

Janet Zydney

Janet Zydney
Associate Professor
School of Education
Teachers 600N
513-556-9138
janet.zydney@uc.edu

Nelson Vincent

Nelson Vincent
Vice President and CIO of Information Technologies
513-556-2323
nelson.vincent@uc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

AJ Bothe
AJ Bothe
Adjunct Instructor
University Hall 400
(513)556-9332
anthony.bothe@uc.edu
Terry Eshom

Terry Eshom
Adjunct Instructor
terry.eshom@uc.edu

David Freeze

David Freeze
Adjunct Instructor
freezew@ucmail.uc.edu

Brandon Jones

Brandan Jones
Adjunct Assistant Professor
brandan.jones@uc.edu

Rebekah Michael

Rebekah Michael
Adjunct Instructor
michaerm@ucmail.uc.edu
 

Ronald Ross

Ronald Ross
Adjunct Instructor
rossrn@ucmail.uc.edu

Brian Verkamp

Brian Verkamp
CECH Director of IT
CRC 4310B
brian.verkamp@uc.edu

Joel Willis

Joel Willis
Adjunct Instructor
willisje@ucmail.uc.edu

Mary Chaney

Mary Chaney
Adjunct Instructor
chaneymy@ucmail.uc.edu

Paul Foster

Paul Foster
Adjunct Instructor
Zimmer 410C
paul.foster@uc.edu

Kevin Ghantous
Kevin Ghantous
Adjunct Instructor
ghantoka@ucmail.uc.edu
Kevin McLaughlin

Kevin McLaughlin
Adjunct Instructor
kevin.mclaughlin@uc.edu

Lawrence Powers

Lawrence Powers
Adjunct Instructor
powersln@ucmail.uc.edu

Basel Saqr

Basel Saqr
Adjunct Instructor
basel.saqr@uc.edu

Bodgan Vykhovanyuk

Bodgan Vykhovanyuk
Adjunct Instructor
University Hall 132
vykhovbn@ucmail.uc.edu

Brian Zeitz

Brian Zeitz
Adjunct Instructor
zeitzbn@ucmail.uc.edu

Andy Curran

Andy Curran
Adjunct Professor
WWAC 283
andy.curran@uc.edu

Ted Fowler

Ted Fowler
Adjunct Instructor
Teachers 505A
ted.fowler@uc.edu

Kevin Jackson
Kevin Jackson
Adjunct Instructor
jacks2kv@ucmail.uc.edu
Daniel Meurer

Daniel Meurer
Adjunct Instructor
dan.meurer@uc.edu

Bjorg Prodan
Bjorg Prodan
Adjunct Instructor
University Hall 400
bjorg.prodan@uc.edu
Casey Tritt

Casey Tritt
Adjunct Instructor
trittcw@ucmail.uc.edu

Michael Weiner

Michael Weiner
Adjunct Instructor
weinerm@ucmail.uc.edu