College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human ServicesCollege of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human ServicesUniversity of CincinnatiCollege of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services

College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services

School of EducationSchool of Education

School of Education

Our Faculty & Staff

Jump to:

Faculty

Allen-Brown, Vanessa

Associate Professor

3308B RECCENTER

513-556-3625

vanessa.allen-brown@uc.edu

Atchison, Christopher L

Asst Professor

511E Teachers College

513-556-3613

christopher.atchison@uc.edu

Bauer, Anne M.

Professor

3150P EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-4537

anne.bauer@uc.edu

Benedetti, Mary Sovik

Associate Professor

610R Teachers College

513-556-3590

mary.benedetti@uc.edu

Boat, Mary Barbara

Associate Professor

615W Teachers College

513-556-3817

mary.boat@uc.edu

Bond, Daniele D.

Field Service Assistant Professor

2150C EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-1619

danielle.bond@uc.edu

Breiner, Jonathan M.

Associate Professor

511.11 Teachers College

513-556-0713

jonathan.breiner@uc.edu

Brown, Rhonda

Associate Professor; Director, Developmental & Learning Sciences Research Center

2110B EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-.55-6.3622

Rhonda.Brown@uc.edu

Bryan, Kathleen

Academic Director, ECE Online

EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3481

kathleen.bryan@uc.edu

Brydon-Miller, Mary L

Professor

610K Teachers College

513-556-5108

mary.brydon-miller@uc.edu

Camp, Emilie M

Field Service Assistant Professor

610j Teachers College

513-556-0388

emilie.camp@uc.edu

Cargile, Lori A.

Asst Dir Academic

511 Teachers College

513-556-2335

0022

Carnahan, Christina R

Associate Professor

600N Teachers College

513-556-2529

christina.carnahan@uc.edu

Carr, Victoria W

Associate Professor and Director, Arlitt Child & Family Research & Education Center

2150H EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3805

victoria.carr@uc.edu

Chandler, Prentice T.

Assistant Professor of Social Studies Education

610C Teachers College

513-556-7095

prentice.chandler@uc.edu

Crosby, Cathryn

Asst Professor

3315B RECCENTER

513-556-1771

crosbycn@ucmail.uc.edu

DeJarnette, Anna Fricano

Asst Professor

511H Teachers College

513-556-4547

anna.dejarnette@uc.edu

Ehrlich, Suzanne

Field Service Assistant Professor

3327B RECCENTER

513-556-1670

suzanne.ehrlich@uc.edu

Elgas, Peggy M

Associate Professor

2150V EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3815

peggy.elgas@uc.edu

Escue, Carlee M

Assistant Professor

610F Teachers College

513-556-2006

carlee.escue@uc.edu

Gregson, Susan A.

Assistant Professor

511D Teachers College

513-556-0249

susan.gregson@uc.edu

Greivenkamp, Dianna L

Asst Professor - Field Svc

615G Teachers College

513-556-9136

dianna.greivenkamp@uc.edu

Guo, Ying

Assistant Professor

3319B RECCENTER

513-556-0359

ying.guo@uc.edu

Haring, Karen A.

Field Service Assistant Professor

615F Teachers College

513-556-7170

karen.haring@uc.edu

Harkness, Marshella (Shelly Sheats)

Associate Professor

511C Teachers College

513-556-3743

shelly.harkness@uc.edu

Haydon, Todd F

Associate Professor

600F Teachers College

513-556-3580

todd.haydon@uc.edu

Hendrix, Janice L.

Field Service Assistant Professor

2150D EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-9016

janice.hendrix@uc.edu

Hord, Casey

Asst Professor

600G Teachers College

(513) 556-2481

casey.hord@uc.edu

Jean-Baptiste, Elizabeth

Field Service Assistant Professor

3331A RECCENTER

523-556-0204

elizabeth.jean-baptiste@uc.edu

Johnson, Holly A.

Associate Dean for Innovation and Opportunity

410H Teachers College

513-556-0469

holly.johnson@uc.edu

Johnson, Marcus L

Assistant Professor

2150Q EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

(513)556-0555

Marcus.Johnson@uc.edu

Ju, Song

Asst Professor

600E Teachers College

513-556-5693

song.ju@uc.edu

Kelcey, Benjamin M

Assistant Professor of Quantitative Research Methodologies

3311B RECCENTER

513-556-3608

benjamin.kelcey@uc.edu

Koenig, Kathleen M

Associate Professor

511G Teachers College

513-556-0391

kathy.koenig@uc.edu

Kroeger, Stephen D.

Associate Professor

600C Teachers College

513-556-2729

stephen.kroeger@uc.edu

Laine, Chet

Associate Professor, Coordinator, Teacher Performance Assessment

615E Teachers College

513-.55-6.3588

chet.laine@uc.edu

Lee, Jonathan S

Asst Professor

2150B EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0493

lee4jn@ucmail.uc.edu

Lynch, Ellen

Associate Professor

2150W EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-1621

ellen.lynch@uc.edu

Malone, Duane M.

Professor

2150U EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3833

d.michael.malone@uc.edu

Mayfield, Amy

Field Service Associate Professor

2152T EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0275

amy.mayfield@uc.edu

Meyer, Helen

Associate Professor

511A Teachers College

513-556-5115

helen.meyer@uc.edu

Milz, Daniel J

Field Service Associate Professor

3310B RECCENTER

513-556-3659

daniel.milz@uc.edu

Moomaw, Sally Coup

Associate Professor

2150J EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-4414

sally.moomaw@uc.edu

Pae, Hye

Associate Professor

615R Teachers College

513-556-7112

hye.pae@uc.edu

Palmieri, Maria

Assistant Professor Educator

3309B RECCENTER

513-556-0362

maria.palmieri@uc.edu

Plano Clark, Mark W.

Associate Professor - Educator

436 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-0546

mark.planoclark@uc.edu

Plano Clark, Vicki L.

Assistant Professor

3307B RECCENTER

(513) 556-2610

Vicki.PlanoClark@uc.edu

Plevyak, Linda H.

Associate Professor

511F Teachers College

513-556-5106

linda.plevyak@uc.edu

Prats, Harry James

Professor

2150X EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-1678

harry.prats@uc.edu

Raider-Roth, Miriam

Associate Professor

610P Teachers College

513-556-3808

miriam.raider-roth@uc.edu

Ronau, Robert N

Professor - Visiting

610d Teachers College

513-556-9137

robert.ronau@uc.edu

Sapona, Regina H

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

410F Teachers College

513-556-4550

regina.sapona@uc.edu

Schroeder, Sarah E

Asst Professor - Field Svc

615L Teachers College

513-556-0237

sarah.schroeder@uc.edu

Seo, Kay Kyeong-Ju

Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

600K Teachers College

513-556-2531

kay.seo@uc.edu

Breit-Smith, Allison

Assistant Professor

3319A RECCENTER

513-556-7119

allison.breit-smith@uc.edu

Stitzlein, Sarah M

Associate Professor

615-S Teachers College

513-556-2439

Sarah.Stitzlein@uc.edu

Stringfield, Samuel C

Professor and Educational Leadership Program Coordinator, School of Education

3312B RECCENTER

513-556-2110

sam.stringfield@uc.edu

Swoboda, Christopher

Asst Professor

3311A RECCENTER

513-556-0782

christopher.swoboda@uc.edu

Taasoobshirazi, Gita

Assoc Professor

3309A Campus Recreation Center

404-394-8207

gita.taasoobshirazi@uc.edu

Theado, Connie Kendall

Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Postsecondary Literacy Instruction

615W Teachers College

513-.55-6.1427

connie.kendall@uc.edu

Troup, Karen S

Field Service Associate Professor

600D Teachers College

513-556-9139

karen.troup@uc.edu

Vaughn, Lisa M

Professor

Childrens Hospital Bldg R

513-636-9424

vaughnlm@uc.edu

Wang, Leigh Lihshing

Professor

3309A RECCENTER

513-556-3628

leigh.wang@uc.edu

Watts Taffe, Susan

Associate Professor

615J Teachers College

513-556-2534

suan.taffe@uc.edu

Williams, Cheri  

Professor

615O Teachers College

513-556-3571

cheri.williams@uc.edu

Zwicker, Sally A

Asst Professor - Field Svc

5331B RECCENTER

513-556-2335

sally.zwicker@uc.edu

Zydney, Janet Mannheimer

Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

600N Teachers College

513-556-9138

janet.zydney@uc.edu

SoE Emeritus

Berlowitz, Marvin J

Professor

480B Dyer Hall

513-556-3608

marvin.berlowitz@uc.edu

Camblin, Lanthan D

Professor Emeritus

401B Dyer Hall

513-556-3331

lanthan.camblin@uc.edu

Cardullias, Peter J

Associate Professor

4150D EDWA

513-941-5957

peter.cardullias@uc.edu

Collins, Roger L

Professor Emeritus

401 A Dyer Hall

513-556-3613

roger.collins@uc.edu

Evers, Nancy A

Professor Emerita

455E Dyer Hall

513-556-6623

nancy.evers@uc.edu

Feldis, Dorothyann

Associate Professor Emerita and Special Education Program Chair

600E Teachers College

513-556-3600

dotty.feldis@uc.edu

Fowler, Thaddeus W

Professor Emeritus

4307B RECCENTER

513-556-2023

thaddeus.fowler@uc.edu

Freppon, Penny

Professor Emerita

608E Teachers College

513-556-3574

penny.freppon@uc.edu

Hamant, Nancy R

Emeritus

615 Teachers College

513-931-6819

nancy.hamant@uc.edu

Henderson, Darwin

Associate Professor

2150M EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0198

darwin.henderson@uc.edu

Kretschmer, Richard

Adjunct Professor

615N Teachers College

513-556-4547

richard.kretschmer@uc.edu

Kuschner, David S

Emeritus Faculty

2150B EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0493

david.kuschner@uc.edu

Markle, Glenn

Professor, Science Education

511G Teachers College

513-556-3600

glen.markle@uc.edu

Martin, Ken

Associate Professor

615H Teachers College

513-831-0294

kenneth.martin@uc.edu

Pitman, Mary Anne

Professor Emerita

7148F EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-706-6472

maryanne.pitman@uc.edu

Staff

Bryan, Kathleen

Academic Director, ECE Online

EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3481

kathleen.bryan@uc.edu

Deardorff, Cheryl A.

Administrative Secretary

2150 EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-3801

cheryl.deardorff@uc.edu

Dell, Laura

Dir Academic

615K Teachers College

513-556-0238

laura.dell@uc.edu

Hearn, Jennifer

Instructor - Visiting

Teachers College

513-556-3600

jennifer.hearn@uc.edu

Higgins, Star L

Executive Staff Assistant

Teachers College

513-556-3598

star.higgins@uc.edu

Jones, Michelle Renee

Business Manager

615T Teachers College

513-556-2327

jonm@uc.edu

Luttmers, Pamela J

Senior Academic Advisor, ECE Online (birth to age five)

511.05 Teachers College

513-556-4169

pamela.luttmers@uc.edu

Maynard, Kathie J

Assistant Professor - Research

3323A RECCENTER

513-556-2023

kathie.maynard@uc.edu

Perez-Enriquez, Martha

Bilingual Academic Director, ECE Online

2150E EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-2104

martha.perez-enriquez@uc.edu

Reese, Beverly A

Administrative Secretary

615.02 Teachers College

513-556-3599

beverly.reese@uc.edu

Riordan, Wendy

Assistant Academic Director

600B Teachers College

513-556-4189

wendy.riordan@uc.edu

West, Ann M.

Assistant Director, Academic - Early Childhood Education Online (students with last names A-K)

511.04 Teachers College

513-556-2371

ann.west@uc.edu

Yisrael, Amuna

Business Manager

615D Teachers College

513-556-0219

amuna.yisrael@uc.edu